2010 Quill Awards Winners

Nebraska Quill Awards are IABC Omaha/Lincoln’s annual competition is designed to recognize the outstanding work of local business communicators.


Excellence Winners

David Day & Associates | Valmont Annual Report | Publications – Annual Reports

Lance Koenig, Bailey Lauerman | Putting a Face to the Names: Rebranding ConAgra Foods | Programs – Special Events

Merit Winners

Amy Friedman, Millard School District | Growing Up Millard | Special Project Design – Calendars

Christy Rasmussen, Saint Elizabeth Regional Medical Center | Above & Beyond | Programs & Campaigns – Management Processes

Christy Rasmussen, Saint Elizabeth Regional Medical Center | Lights of Love | Programs & Campaigns – Management Processes

Paul Vachal, Pickering Creative Group | Foster Care Recruitment | Programs & Campaigns – Management Processes

Certificate of Achievement Winners

David Day & Associates | Video Proposal for YPC Institute | Audiovisual – One Time Video Program/Overall Production

Janet Denison, Vision Exhibits | Vahallan Papers Trade Show Exhibit | Special Projects Design – Other

Lisa Sedivy, Olsson Associates | Perspectives, Client eNewsletter | Electronic & Interactive Media – Electronic Newsletter

Mark Miller, Nebraska Public Power District | Nebraska High Voltage Power Line Project | Programs & Campaigns – Special Events


Excellence Winners

Team Verge: Greg Simon, Courtney Hejny, Abbey Gren, Lindsey Smith, Kelly Thunn, Allison Leapley, Chi Kalu – University of Nebraska Lincoln |
“The Need to Know” | Special Publications

Team Verge: Allison Leapley | “The Need to Know” | Photography

Merit Winners

Justin Gibson – Union College | ASB Black & White Soiree Poster | Special Project Design – Posters

Justin Gibson – Union College | 2008 – 2009 President’s Poster | Publication Design – Annual Reports

Patrick Fullmer, Andrew Nigro, Hannah Hitchcock, Anthony Galvan, Libby Kohn, Luke Eikmeir, Andrew Abraham – University of Nebraska Lincoln | “Live Safe” | Special Publications

Christy Stephenson, Kelli Eret, Bridgette Muller, Candace Lannan, Aaron Jarosh, Mackenzie Porter – University of Nebraska Lincoln |
“Nebraska’s Community Newspapers : The Main Street to Your Customers” | Interactive Program

Certificate of Achievement Winner

Justin Gibson, Union College | 2009 – 2010 Peanut Gallery | Publication Design – Special Publication

Thank You to our Sponsors:
Ervin Group
Elman & Co